However, on rare occasions, the upgrade process might not go as smoothly as expected. Instead, you receive an error message such as “Your storage could not be upgraded” while subscribing to iCloud+. Some users successfully resolved the issue after a second attempt. Also, it might be a minor glitch, so you can consider restarting the device and trying again. Besides that, we have compiled a list of various other solutions to eliminate the error and successfully subscribe to iCloud+.

How to Fix iCloud Storage Not Upgrading?

While the error could originate from your side, check if some Apple services are operational. You can do so by visiting Apple’s official system status site. If the problem persists, the error is probably from your side, and you should move on to the following fixes.

Check Your Network Connection

While subscribing to iCloud+, ensure you are connected to a proper Internet connection. If your Internet disconnects or Wi-Fi is too slow during the process, you can run into issues. So, consider connecting to a reliable Internet and try upgrading your iCloud again. To resolve any Internet issues on your iPhone, you can reset the network settings.

Update the Device

If it’s been a long time since you updated your phone, it could be outdated and possibly contains some unresolved bugs. Due to it, you may sometimes encounter errors while subscribing to iCloud+. On the other hand, your iPhone or iPad should be running on iOS 16/iPad 16 or higher to upgrade to iCloud+. In both cases, installing the latest software update is a viable solution. Here’s how you can update your iPhone.

Sign Out And Set Up Again

Sometimes it’s just a minor glitch causing the issue, so try signing out of the account. Then, sign in again and see if you can complete the iCloud upgrade process.

Change Your Payment Details

In case your payment details aren’t set up correctly, Apple can’t charge you for the iCloud+ subscription. Therefore, you could experience such issues. To resolve it, you can edit your payment details or even add another payment method from the Settings app.

Try From a Different Device

If you couldn’t complete the upgrade process from your iPhone, you can use other devices like Mac and Windows to subscribe to iCloud+.

On Mac

On Windows

Contact Apple Support

If you are still unable to upgrade after applying the above fixes, you can reach out to the Apple Support Team. They are readily available to solve your issues and will respond with a viable solution. On the support site, seek iCloud support and select options related to your issue. (iCloud, billing & subscriptions).

Why Can t I Upgrade My ICloud Storage  How To Fix It - 16Why Can t I Upgrade My ICloud Storage  How To Fix It - 27Why Can t I Upgrade My ICloud Storage  How To Fix It - 43Why Can t I Upgrade My ICloud Storage  How To Fix It - 14Why Can t I Upgrade My ICloud Storage  How To Fix It - 77Why Can t I Upgrade My ICloud Storage  How To Fix It - 47Why Can t I Upgrade My ICloud Storage  How To Fix It - 79Why Can t I Upgrade My ICloud Storage  How To Fix It - 37Why Can t I Upgrade My ICloud Storage  How To Fix It - 10Why Can t I Upgrade My ICloud Storage  How To Fix It - 85Why Can t I Upgrade My ICloud Storage  How To Fix It - 18Why Can t I Upgrade My ICloud Storage  How To Fix It - 74Why Can t I Upgrade My ICloud Storage  How To Fix It - 84